Notifications allow you to keep up with the work that you and your team are doing.
Notifications are specific to each Workspace, so you'll only see updates about the Workspace you're actively working in.
You will not receive notifications for actions that you perform.
What you'll need
- Notifications are available on all ClickUp Plans.
- Everyone, including guests, can use notifications.
- To report on notifications, Unlimited Plans and above can use the Who's Behind Dashboard Table card.
- Your own actions cannot trigger notifications for yourself.
When you receive new notifications, you'll see a badge with the number of new notifications in the Sidebar.
You'll also see a red dot on the ClickUp icon in your browser.
When you receive new notifications for a different Workspace, you'll see a dot next to the Workspace avatar.
You can view your web (in-app) notifications by clicking Notifications in the Sidebar.
Notifications are shown in the order received, starting with the most recent ones on top.
From the Notifications page you can:
Switch between New uncleared and Cleared notifications using the buttons at the top-left.
Show notifications from tasks that are assigned to me.
Show notifications of any @mentions.
Use the ellipsis menu to Clear all notifications or access Notifications settings.
You'll see the following types of notifications grouped together:
Newly created tasks.
Task status changes.
Tasks that are assigned to you.
Custom Fields changes.
Likes and other comment reactions.
GitHub activity items that have been added to a task.
You'll see notifications grouped by task, so various notifications related to the same task can be cleared at the same time.
Respond to notifications
When you are viewing notifications, you can quickly take action and respond to comments.
You can also Respond to comments including:
Assign a comment to a person or team.
Create a Reminder from a comment.
Copy the comment URL.
To clear notifications, click the checkmark button next to each notification you want to clear.
Clearing a notification moves it to the Cleared tab.
You can also clear individual notifications that have been grouped together.
Hover over each item.
Click the checkmark button.
To clear all your Notifications, click the ellipsis ... icon in the top right and select Clear All.
Restore cleared notifications
You can restore a notification you cleared previously. Notifications are shown in the order they were cleared, from oldest to newest.
Click the Cleared tab.
Scroll to find the notification.
Click the Unclear notification button on the right.
The notification will be moved back to the New tab in the order it was received.
Report on notifications
On Unlimited Plans and above, you can see who hasn't been clearing their notifications with the Who's Behind Dashboard Table card. This is an easy way to track your team's productivity!
Who's Behind reports:
- Total uncleared notifications
- Total overdue tasks
Both columns can be calculated by sum, average, or range. The total uncleared notifications and total over total overdue tasks are current so there's no need to filter by time period.