Customize your List views to show exactly what you need!
What you'll need
Unlimited List views are available on all ClickUp plans.
Guests can customize specific elements of List views that have been shared with them unless the view has been protected.
List view settings
In the upper-right corner, click Show to open your List view settings. When you make changes to a view, a popup will appear in the lower-right with the option to Save the view. Click Autosave view if you would like all new changes to save automatically.
You have several options when customizing your List view.
|Default Settings||Set default settings for views in the Space you are in. When new views are created, they'll also inherit these default settings.|
|Task locations||Show location breadcrumbs on tasks.|
|Subtask parent names||Show parent task names directly above their subtasks' names.|
|Closed tasks||Show tasks in the Closed status.|
|Closed subtasks||Show subtasks in the Closed status.|
|Tasks in Multiple Lists||If you're using the Tasks in Multiple Lists ClickApp, show tasks added to this List from another location.|
|Subtasks in Multiple Lists||If you're using the Subtasks in Multiple Lists ClickApp, show subtasks added to this List from another location.|
|Empty statuses||Show all statuses even if no tasks are currently using them.|
|Wrap text||Automatically wrap and expand the content of your tasks to reveal everything.|
You can save space in your view by collapsing the Lists you're not using. To collapse your Lists, click the caret icon next to the name of any List to hide it from view.
By default, you'll see tasks assigned to everyone in your Workspace in List view. If you want to only see tasks that are assigned to you, activate Me Mode by clicking Me in the upper-right corner.
Once activated, you will be prompted to choose to include or exclude tasks where you have assigned comments, subtasks, or checklists.
Customize how you display subtasks by clicking Subtasks in the upper-right corner. There are three different display options:
Collapse all: Hide all subtasks from view. Click the subtask icon to expand them in place.
Expand all: Expand subtasks directly beneath their parent tasks.
As separate tasks: Display subtasks as separate items from their parent tasks. This option also makes subtasks visible in your filtering results.
Create and customize additional List views
Create a new List view any time by clicking + View at the top of your Workspace, selecting List, and clicking Add View to finalize.
Customize any List view by clicking the ellipsis ... next to its name. Choose from the following View Options:
|Rename||Rename your List view by clicking on the pencil icon in the upper-right corner|
|Copy URL||Copy the view URL by clicking the link icon in the upper-right corner to share it with others.|
|Pin||Show the view as a distinct tab, rather than putting it in the dropdown menu for that type of view. You can drag and drop pinned views to reorder them.|
|Favorite||Add the view as a Favorite.|
|Duplicate||Make an identical copy of the view, including its settings.|
|Sharing & Permissions||Manage who can do what with the view.|
Delete the view.
Every List in your Hierarchy includes one required List view which cannot be deleted.
|Template Center||Browse, save, or update your View templates.|
At the bottom of the View Options dropdown is the More settings menu. The following options are available:
|More settings option||Description|
|View defaults||On the Business Plan and above, make certain views required or set up default View templates.|
|Autosave view||Save any time you make a change to the view including sorting and filtering.|
|Protect view||Protect the view from accidental changes. Only the people and Teams you allow will be able to unprotect and save changes.|
|Private view||On paid plans, set the view as private so that only you can see it.|
|Default for everyone||Make this the default view for everyone in your Workspace. If enabled, users will automatically be shown this view every time they visit this location.|
|Default to Me Mode||Each person who opens the view will see tasks in Me Mode.|
|Reset view to defaults||Remove any changes to the original view.|
|Export view||On paid plans, export the view's data as a CSV or Excel file.|