This article outlines how we determine pricing per Workspace user and plan.
User role availability and limits vary by plan. Learn more
Workspaces are being upgraded to our new plans. Not all Workspaces have been upgraded yet. Learn more
If you have questions about your billing contract, contact your Account Executive or Sales. If you don't have a contract, please contact Support.
Our plans
For current pricing and full feature details, read our Intro to pricing article or visit our Pricing page.
Our pricing model
Some user roles require a subscription fee, and some are free. The fee depends on your ClickUp Plan. One seat is assigned to each user in your Workspace, whether they require a fee or not.
Feature usage limits
Depending on your plan, certain features have usage limits. This allows you to test some advanced features before upgrading.
Feature usage limits do not reset. Monthly limits, like AI Credits on paid plans and Automation Actions, are the exception and reset each month. If you reach a limit on your current plan, you'll need to upgrade your Workspace to continue using the feature. You can upgrade anytime during your billing cycle.
When you hit a usage limit, data created using that feature won't be impacted. You won't be able to edit or add new information using the feature until your Workspace is upgraded.
For example, if you reach your plan's Doc tags usage limit, the Doc tags you created will not be deleted. You won't be able to add or edit Doc tags until you upgrade your Workspace. You can continue to use all other Docs features.
Add-ons
Add-ons purchased as part of your paid plan are itemized in your billing invoice.
Refund policy
We offer a 30-day satisfaction guarantee for new customers, including any add-ons purchased as part of your paid plan.
You can request a full refund within 30 days of purchasing your first paid plan subscription. After 30 days, we will not be able to offer a refund. All paid plan subscriptions automatically renew at the end of the billing cycle.
Subscription fees
The following roles are charged a subscription fee:
Number of permission controlled guests per plan
Each paid plan includes a specific number of permission controlled guest seats. For each member you invite, a permission controlled guest seat is added.
For example, the owner is the first member of the Workspace. On the Unlimited Plan, a Workspace of 1 owner has 5 permission controlled guest seats. The owner invites 1 member. The addition of that member increases permission controlled guest seats from 5 to 7.
The following table shows how the permission controlled guest-to-member ratio works.
| Plan | Permission controlled guest seats for a one-member Workspace | Increase in permission controlled guest seats per member invited | Permission controlled guests seats included for a two-member Workspace |
| Core Unlimited |
5 | +2 | 7 |
| Business Business Plus Enterprise Max |
10 | +5 | 15 |
Charges for exceeding your Workspace's number of permission controlled guests
If you run out of permission controlled guests and invite a guest with permissions, a paid member seat is added. This increases your permission controlled guest seat limit to accommodate the new invite. The open member seat will be filled by the next member you invite.
You'll be automatically charged for a new member seat when:
- You've run out of permission controlled guest seats and you invite a permission controlled guest.
- You've run out of permission controlled guest seats and you add a view only or permission controlled guest to a Team. When adding view only guests to a Team, they automatically become permission controlled.
You can reduce the number of permission controlled guests by doing one of the following:
- Set an existing guest's permissions to view only.
- Remove a view only guest from all of their Teams.
- Remove a guest from your Workspace.