Upgrade or downgrade your plan

 

Choose the plan with the best productivity-boosting features for your team!

What you'll need

  • You must be an owner or admin to upgrade or downgrade a Workspace, switch billing cycles, or contact us with any billing questions.

Plan details

Take a look at our pricing page for current plan pricing and full details.

We offer the following five plans:

  • Free Forever: Best for personal use. Provides an industry-leading number of features and makes ClickUp accessible to everyone.
  • Unlimited: Best for small teams. Unlock unlimited storage.
  • Business: Best for mid-sized teams. Includes more guest seats so you can work with freelancers, clients, and other collaborators.
  • Business Plus: Best for multiple teams. Includes custom permissions and priority support.
  • Enterprise: Best for many large teams. Customize ClickUp with your organization's branding. Unlocks advanced permissions, unlimited custom roles, and SSO.

Upgrade from the Free Forever Plan

A new ClickUp account is automatically set up with a Free Forever Workspace. This plan is a great intro to our platform's basic features. If your team needs more features or functionality, you can upgrade at any time.

We'll prompt you to upgrade if you exceed the limits of your plan's use-based features. If your Workspace has more than 100 MB of data, you'll need to upgrade or free up some storage.

To upgrade from Free Forever:

  1. To the right of your Workspace avatar, click the Upgrade button. You can also click your Workspace avatar and select Upgrade.  
  2. From the Free Forever plan, click the Upgrade to button.
  3. From the Order Summary in the Billing Plan section, choose a billing cycle. 
  4. In the Payment details section, enter your credit card information.
  5. Click Upgrade.
  6. You instantly have full access to your new plan's features!
    • To upgrade to the Enterprise Plan, from the Enterprise plan click Contact Sales

Upgrade from a paid plan

When you upgrade from a paid plan, you're charged a prorated amount. We account for what you've already paid and the time left in your previous plan.

To upgrade from a paid plan:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner.
  2. Select Billing.
  3. From the plan, click Upgrade.
  4. From the Order Summary in the Billing Plan section, choose a billing cycle. 
  5. In the Payment details section, enter your credit card information.
  6. Click Upgrade.
  7. You instantly have full access to your new plan's features!
    • To upgrade to the Enterprise Plan, from the Enterprise modal click Contact Sales

Convert to US currency when upgrading

If your local currency isn't USD, the pricing you see on the website is the current conversion rate to USD. You'll be charged in USD.
You don't need to use a conversion tool when deciding on pricing! To see the conversion:
  1. From your Workspace avatar, select Billing.
    •  If you're on a Free Forever Workspace: To the right of your Workspace avatar, click the Upgrade button. You can also click your Workspace avatar and select Upgrade.  
  2. From the top of the Billing page, use the conversion icon to switch between your local currency and USD.
We won't charge conversion fees for your upgrade. Your bank may charge a small foreign transaction fee. 

Switch from monthly to yearly billing

By committing to a yearly plan, you'll save money! 
To switch, contact us from the email address associated with your account.

When switching to the yearly cycle, you'll be charged for the next 12 months when your plan renews.

Cancel your auto-renewal

Please contact us for more information about canceling the automatic renewal of your paid plan subscription.

Downgrade your Workspace

You can downgrade your Workspace at any time during your billing cycle. When you downgrade:

  • All of your data will remain in the Workspace and can be accessed if you choose to upgrade again.
  • You won't be able to edit or add data using the paid features included with your plan.
  • Your plan will immediately switch to the new plan. 
  • For charges made in the last 30 days, we provide a full refund. 

To downgrade from Unlimited, Business, or Business Plus:

The Free Forever Plan allows 100MB of storage. You won't be able to downgrade to Free Forever unless you are below this limit.

  1. Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner.
  2. Select Billing.
  3. From your active plan, click Downgrade Plan.
  4. From the Downgrade modal, select a plan and a reason for the downgrade.
  5. Follow the rest of the prompts and click Continue to downgrade.
    • Be sure to read your billing details and terms of service before continuing.  
  6. Click Downgrade anyway.  

To downgrade from Enterprise:

  1. From your Workspace avatar, select Billing.

  2. From your active plan, select downgrade plan.
  3. From the Downgrade modal, enter a reason for the downgrade and click Contact Sales.

We offer a 30-day satisfaction guarantee for all paid plans! A refund will be applied as long as your account doesn't reflect a prorated credit at any time during the billing cycle.

Free trials

Free trials are a good way to take other plans for a test drive! 

When your trial expires, you won't lose access to your data. You won't be able to edit or add data using paid plan features associated with your trial. 

To check which trial your Workspace is on:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar in the lower-left corner of your Workspace.
  2. Select Billing.
  3. Your trial details are on the plan you're testing. 
    UpgradeOrDowngradeFreeTrial.png

Updated

Was this article helpful?