If you don't need a view anymore, you can delete it.
What you'll need
- Most views are available on all ClickUp Plans.
- Box view and Form view are only available on paid Plans.
- Some features like Critical Path and Slack Time in Gantt view are only available on paid Plans.
- Guests with Full access to a List or Folder can delete views.
Delete a view
Every location has a required view where your task data is stored. You can't delete a required view. If you create any additional views, you can delete them without impacting your tasks or embedded content.
Deleting a task or page view (other than Docs or Whiteboards) is permanent. You can't recover deleted views.
Docs and Whiteboards can be restored from Trash up to 30 days after you delete them.
To delete a view:
- Navigate to the List, Folder, Space, or Everything level and find the view you want to delete.
- Click the ellipsis ... next to the view name.
- Click Delete.
- The view will be permanently deleted.