Share Dashboards

Set permissions and share Dashboards with people in your Workspace. Choose who can see your Dashboards and their permissions.

What you'll need

  • Workspaces on the Free Forever Plan can access Dashboards 100 times.
  • Workspaces on the Unlimited Plan and above have unlimited access to Dashboards.
  • You can share Dashboards with:
    • Everyone in your Workspace, including guests.
    • Specific people and Teams, including guests.

      Dashboards shared with specific people and Teams are only visible to those individuals. You cannot share Dashboards with people outside your Workspace.

  • Guests can view Dashboards that have been shared with them.
  • Guests can only see card data if they have permission to view the tasks, Lists, and Folders that the card is reporting on.

  • By default, new Dashboards are private and only visible to you.

Share a Dashboard with your Workspace

To share a Dashboard with everyone in your Workspace:

  1. In the Sidebar, click Dashboards.
  2. Click the Dashboard you want to share.
  3. In the upper-right corner, click Share.
  4. Click Make Public. Alternatively, you can click the Workspace toggle.

Screenshot of the 'make public' button when sharing a Dashboard.

Share a Dashboard with individuals or Teams

When sharing a Dashboard, the Dashboard has the same permissions set in the location the data is in. For example, if the person or Team has access to a List, they'll see all the tasks in that List. If you'd like to restrict access, you can manage the location's privacy settings
Make sure you have all the info! Read about Permissions in detail

To share a Dashboard with individual users or Teams:

  1. In the Sidebar, click Dashboards.
  2. Click the Dashboard you want to share.
  3. In the upper-right corner, click Share.

    Copy the Private link to share your Dashboard with people with proper permissions.

  4. In the invite modal, type the name of the person or Team you want to share the Dashboard with.

    Dashboards can only be shared with Teams on the Business Plus Plan and above.

  5. Select a user or Team.
  6. Edit individual or Team permissions using the dropdown to the right of their name.

 

Was this article helpful?