Upgrade your plan

 

Choose the plan with the best productivity-boosting features for your team!

What you'll need

  • You must be an owner or admin to upgrade or downgrade a Workspace, switch billing cycles, or contact us with any billing questions.

Plan details

Take a look at our pricing page for current plan pricing and full details.

We offer the following five plans:

  • Free Forever: Best for personal use. Provides an industry-leading number of features and makes ClickUp accessible to everyone.
  • Unlimited: Best for small teams. Unlock unlimited storage.
  • Business: Best for mid-sized teams. Includes more guest seats so you can work with freelancers, clients, and other collaborators.
  • Business Plus: Best for multiple teams. Includes custom permissions and priority support.
  • Enterprise: Best for many large teams. Customize ClickUp with your organization's branding. Unlocks advanced permissions, unlimited custom roles, and SSO.

Upgrade from the Free Forever Plan

A new ClickUp account is automatically set up with a Free Forever Workspace. This plan is a great intro to our platform's basic features. If your team needs more features or functionality, you can upgrade at any time.

We'll prompt you to upgrade if you exceed the limits of your plan's use-based features. If your Workspace has more than 100 MB of data, you'll need to upgrade or free up some storage.

To upgrade from Free Forever:

  1. Go to the Upgrade page.
    • In ClickUp 2.0, from the lower-left corner click the Upgrade button. Or from the lower-left corner click your Workspace avatar, then select Upgrade.  
    • In ClickUp 3.0, from the toolbar click the Upgrade button.
      Screenshot of the Upgrade button in the toolbar.
    • Or from the upper-left corner click your Workspace avatar, then select Upgrade
  2. From the Unlimited, Business, or Business Plus modal, click the Upgrade button.
    • To upgrade to the Enterprise Plan, from the Enterprise modal click Contact Sales.
  3. From the Order Summary in the Billing Plan section, choose a billing cycle. 
  4. In the Payment details section, enter your credit card information.
  5. Click Upgrade.
  6. You instantly have full access to your new plan's features!

Upgrade from a paid plan

When you upgrade from a paid plan, you're charged a prorated amount. We account for what you've already paid and the time left in your previous plan.

To upgrade from a paid plan:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar.
    • In ClickUp 2.0, this is located in the lower-left corner.  
    • In ClickUp 3.0, this is located in the upper-left corner. 
  2. Select Billing
  3. From the Business or Business Plus modal, click the Upgrade button.
    • To upgrade to the Enterprise Plan, from the Enterprise modal click Contact Sales.
  4. From the Order Summary in the Billing Plan section, choose a billing cycle. 
  5. In the Payment details section, enter your credit card information.
  6. Click Upgrade.
  7. You instantly have full access to your new plan's features!

Convert to US currency when upgrading

If your local currency isn't USD, the pricing you see on the website is the current conversion rate to USD. You'll be charged in USD.

You don't need to use a conversion tool when deciding on pricing!

To see the conversion, from the top of the Billing page, use the conversion icon to switch between your local currency and USD.

We won't charge conversion fees for your upgrade. Your bank may charge a small foreign transaction fee. 

Free trials

Free trials are a good way to take other plans for a test drive! 

When your trial expires, you won't lose access to your data. You won't be able to edit or add data using paid plan features associated with your trial. 

To check which trial your Workspace is on:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar.
    • In ClickUp 2.0, this is located in the lower-left corner.  
    • In ClickUp 3.0, this is located in the upper-left corner. 
  2. Select Billing.
  3. Your trial details are on the plan you're testing. 

Screenshot showing free trial details on the plan being tested, underneath the Upgrade button, in a Workspace's Billing page.

Was this article helpful?