How do I change my ClickUp Plan?

  • Updated

Found a plan that fits your needs? Follow these quick and easy steps to give your team access to our advanced productivity-boosting features!

What you'll need:

  • Only owners and admin can upgrade a Workspace

Upgrade from the Free Forever Plan

To upgrade from Free Forever to one of our paid plans, just follow these simple steps:

  1. Click on your profile avatar and select Upgrade.

  2. Choose the plan that best suits your needs.

  3. Choose either a Yearly or Monthly billing cycle.

  4. Click Upgrade for the plan that best suits your needs.

Upgrade from a paid plan

When you upgrade from a paid plan to another plan, you will be charged a prorated amount that takes into account the amount you have paid previously and the time left in your plan.

  1. Click on your profile avatar and select Billing.

  2. Choose either a Yearly or Monthly billing cycle.

  3. Click Upgrade for the plan that best suits your needs.

Note: When you upgrade from the Unlimited Plan to the Business or Business Plus Plans, you will be charged a prorated amount that takes into account the amount you have paid previously and the time left in your plan.

Switch from Monthly to Yearly Billing

We are available to help you make the switch from monthly to yearly billing. Tip: By committing to a yearly plan, you'll save 45%!

Please note, if you switch to the yearly cycle when your plan next renews you will be charged for the next 12 months.

Simply reach out to help@clickup.com to make the switch!

Downgrade to Free Forever

You can downgrade to the Free Forever Plan to cancel at any time.

Keep in mind that the Free Forever plan only allows 100MB of storage, and you will not be able to downgrade unless you are below this limit.

How to downgrade plan.

There are no terms or contracts attached to our plans, so if at any time you need to cancel, just let us know. We will happily refund you up to thirty days after purchase.

Was this article helpful?