If you no longer need a Workspace, you can permanently delete it in your Workspace settings. You can also transfer the ownership of a Workspace to another person, rather than deleting it and starting over.
Workspaces cannot be deleted from the mobile app.
What you'll need
Only the Workspace owner can delete a Workspace.
Delete a Workspace
To delete a Workspace:
- In the Workspace you want to delete, click your Workspace avatar.
- In ClickUp 2.0, this is located in the lower-left corner.
- In ClickUp 3.0, this is located in the upper-left corner.
- Select Settings.
Click Delete Workspace.
- If you are on a paid plan, answer the questions in the feedback modal and check the box at the bottom to confirm you will lose access to premium features. Click Continue.
Type the name of the Workspace to confirm your decision to delete it.
Deleted Workspaces cannot be recovered.
To permanently delete all your Workspace data from ClickUp and third-party data processors, check the box at the bottom of the screen.
Learn more about GDPR and your data rights.