Transfer Workspace ownership

Workspace owners have the fullest editing permissions and are the only user role that can transfer Workspace ownership or delete a workspace. You can transfer Workspace ownership to another user if, for example, someone plans to leave your organization, or you want to change who has access to those permissions.

What you'll need

  • Workspace ownership can be transferred on all plans.
  • Only the Workspace owner can transfer ownership.
  • The user receiving ownership must be a guest, member, or admin in the Workspace.

Transfer Workspace ownership

To transfer ownership of a Workspace:
  1. Open the Workspace you want to transfer.
  2. In the upper-left corner, click your Workspace avatar.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. Click Transfer ownership of Workspace.
    Screenshot of the Transfer ownership of Workspace button.
  5. Select the person you want to make owner.
  6. Click Transfer ownership to confirm.
  7. The previous owner becomes an admin in the Workspace.

Was this article helpful?