Downgrade your plan

 

Choose the plan with the best productivity-boosting features for your team!

What you'll need

  • You must be an owner or admin to upgrade or downgrade a Workspace, switch billing cycles, or contact us with any billing questions.

Plan details

Take a look at our pricing page for current plan pricing and full details.

We offer the following five plans:

  • Free Forever: Best for personal use. Provides an industry-leading number of features and makes ClickUp accessible to everyone.
  • Unlimited: Best for small teams. Unlock unlimited storage.
  • Business: Best for mid-sized teams. Includes more guest seats so you can work with freelancers, clients, and other collaborators.
  • Business Plus: Best for multiple teams. Includes custom permissions and priority support.
  • Enterprise: Best for many large teams. Customize ClickUp with your organization's branding. Unlocks advanced permissions, unlimited custom roles, and SSO.

Downgrade your plan

You can downgrade at any time during your billing cycle. When you downgrade:

  • All your data will remain in the Workspace and can be accessed if you upgrade again.
  • You won't be able to edit or add data using the paid features included with your plan.
  • Your plan will immediately switch to the new plan. 

Suspended Workspaces cannot downgrade from inside ClickUp. Click the question mark icon in the lower-left corner, and select Connect with Support for assistance downgrading.

The Free Forever Plan allows 100MB of storage. You won't be able to downgrade to Free Forever unless you are below this limit.

To downgrade:

  1. Click your Workspace avatar.
  2. Select Billing.
  3. From your current plan, click Downgrade.
  4. From the Your current plan modal, click Change plan.
  5. From the Change plan modal, click Downgrade on the new plan.
  6. Click the box to confirm you understand you'll lose access to your current plan's features when you downgrade.
  7. Click Confirm to downgrade.

Was this article helpful?